Our Children's Earth

Your One Stop Shop for Eco Ideas, Crafts & Gifts.

Thinking about how life is going July 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Our Childrens Earth @ 2:49 AM
Tags: ,

We seem to be going through a period of nostalgia, and everyone seems to think yesterday was better than today.  I don’t think it was, and I would advise you not to wait ten years before admitting today was great.  If you’re hung up on nostalgia, pretend today is yesterday and just go out and have one hell of a time.  ~Art Buchwald

I recently went to my 20 year high school reunion….wow the time sure does fly.  I decided to go upon a friend calling and saying please go with me to it.  I thought sure it will be fun.  I went and I did have a great time.  Here is a picture of me with some friends:

I have many good memories from High School and it was wonderful to see  so many people that I had not seen for 20 years.  As I have been thinking about High School and  life now, I have this growing respect for the life I have now.   It is not the life that I thought it would be at all.  I had these ideas of myself traveling Europe and being this exotic woman with no children.  I was so set on not over populating the world anymore.  Then it happened I meet my oldest daughter when she was one years old.  I feel head over heels for her!  As the years have gone on I now have 4 children and love them all dearly.  I also have the most supportive and loving (and handsome) hubby EVER!  I own my own business that is about all the things I love:   being creative and eco friendly.  The great thing about owning your own business is that I can drink a beer  on the job…lol!  I have my wonderful family and friends that we love and support each other.  I live in a safe and beautiful home right next to the mountains and get to wake up to the birds singing me songs every morning.   What a wonderful life it is!!

 

5 Responses to “Thinking about how life is going”

  1. So great to read your post. Happy 20th and happy summer!!

    Gobs of love Stephanie 🙂

  2. Thanks Andrea and love and hugs back!!

  3. Ed Wisely Says:

    I am so proud and happy to see the woman you have become. Nice to see someone who counts their blessings or good fortune. 20 years ago-really.

  4. I know I can’t believe it was 20 years ago…time sure does fly when having fun!

  5. Bee Busby Says:

    Yes, what a great life it is! We all should take time out to be thankful for our blessings. 🙂


Leave a Reply

